federal holidays 2018

There are ten annual U.S. government holidays on the calendar assigned by the United States Congress.Unlike numerous different nations, there are no ‘national holidays’ in the United States since Congress just has protected specialist to make holidays for elected organizations. Most government holidays are additionally observed as state holidays.

If a holiday’s calendar date falls on a Saturday in any year, it will be observed on the preceding Friday. If a holiday falls on a Sunday, it will be observed on the following Monday.

2018 Federal Holidays

New Year's DayJanuary 1Monday
Martin Luther King, Jr. DayJanuary 15Monday
George Washingtonā€™s BirthdayFebruary 19Monday
Memorial DayMay 28Monday
Independence DayJuly 4Wednesday
Labor DaySeptember 3Monday
Columbus DayOctober 8Monday
Veterans DayNovember 12**Monday
Thanksgiving DayNovember 22Thursday
Christmas DayDecember 25Tuesday







Federal holidays 2018

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *